
Nerdy Joe is the content site of Koldify, a done-for-you cold email agency that sends cold email every day across multiple sending platforms.
Instantly is the easiest serious cold email platform to start with in 2026, and the one that tries hardest to be an all-in-one outbound suite. You get unlimited sending accounts and warmup on every plan, plus a lead database, CRM, website visitor identification and a growing set of AI agents under one login. The catch is that those pieces are billed separately, the cheapest plan leaves out features most teams need, and its Trustpilot standing is in an unusual place right now.
Disclosure: Links to Instantly in this article are affiliate links, so we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you. Nerdy Joe is not an Instantly partner. Our agency, Koldify, sends client campaigns every day on several platforms, and that practitioner view shapes this review, but the commission does not change what we say, including the weaknesses. See our affiliate disclosure for details.
You can start an Instantly free trial without a credit card and test the workflow before paying for anything.
Want it done for you? Koldify, the agency behind Nerdy Joe, builds and runs cold email programs for B2B companies. If you would rather not run Instantly yourself, book a call with David.
Quick verdict
| Best for | Founders, small sales teams and new agencies that want sending, data and AI in one place |
| Price | Outreach from $47 per month, or $37.60 per month billed annually (as of October 2026) |
| Free trial | 14 days, no credit card, 1,000 emails, 250 contacts and 100 credits |
| Biggest strength | Fast setup, unlimited accounts and warmup, and the widest AI agent lineup in its class |
| Biggest weakness | Separate subscriptions that add up, a thin Growth plan and billing complaints |
| Our rating | Nerdy Joe's rating: 4.1/5 |
The scorecard behind that number is our editorial judgment, not a lab test:
- Ease of use: strong, and reviews back it up.
- Sending and warmup: strong. Unlimited accounts and warmup on every plan.
- Lead data and AI: strong on breadth, all paid in credits.
- Agency features: fair. Client isolation needs separate workspaces and subscriptions.
- Pricing clarity: weak. Stacked subscriptions, expiring credits and conflicting figures.
- Support and billing: mixed, with a suspended Trustpilot rating as of October 2026.
Pick Instantly if you want a live campaign quickly and value data, sending and replies in one interface.
Look elsewhere if you need LinkedIn steps in sequences, cheap client isolation, or plan to stay on the $47 plan long term.
What Instantly is
Instantly (instantly.ai) started as a cold email sender built on one idea: connect unlimited sending accounts and pay per workspace, not per seat. It has grown into a suite with a lead database, CRM, visitor identification, placement testing, done-for-you mailboxes and AI agents. The October 2026 homepage leads with "Get more clients by chatting to AI."
Instantly was founded in 2021 and co-founded by Raul Kaevand and Nils Schneider. It operates as Foo Monk LLC, a Wyoming company, with a fully remote team and no outside funding.
Revenue figures are estimates: GetLatka and Starter Story put it at about $20M ARR by early 2024. The homepage says "Join 50,000+ sales teams," a company claim; older Instantly pages say 40,000+ and 35,000+.
Who Instantly is for (and who it is not for)
Good fit:
- Founders and small teams running their own outbound for the first time.
- Teams that want to find leads, write copy and send from one tool.
- Agencies with a handful of clients on Hypergrowth or a bundle.
- Senders who want AI to draft campaigns or handle first replies.
Poor fit:
- Anyone who needs LinkedIn, WhatsApp or calling steps inside a sequence.
- Agencies with many clients who need each client walled off cheaply.
- Teams that want one simple bill.
- Salesforce shops that need a native connector (Salesforce runs only through OutboundSync, a third party).
Instantly pricing explained (as of October 2026)
Instantly sells separate subscriptions that are billed and cancelled independently: Outreach (sending), Credits (lead data and AI), CRM, Inbox Placement, and email accounts and domains. Bundles combine Outreach and Credits. The figures below come from Instantly's pricing page, its pricing.md file and the help center, checked October 15, 2026. Check Instantly's current plans before you commit, because limits change often.
Outreach plans (sending)
| Plan | Monthly | Annual (per month) | Emails per month | Uploaded contacts (total) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free trial (14 days) | $0 | n/a | 1,000 | 250 |
| Growth | $47 | $37.60 | 5,000 | 1,000 |
| Hypergrowth | $97 | $77.60 | 125,000 | 25,000 |
| Light Speed | $358 | $286.30 | 500,000 | 100,000 |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | 500,000+ | 100,000+ |

Instantly pricing at a glance, as of October 2026. Confirm current figures on Instantly's pricing page.
Every Outreach plan includes unlimited email accounts and unlimited warmup. There is no overage billing; when you hit a limit, you move up a tier. An Outbound Add-on at $87 per month adds 25,000 contacts and 125,000 emails, but only on Hypergrowth or Light Speed.
Light Speed adds SISR, Instantly's system of dedicated servers and IP blocks. Enterprise adds what Instantly calls a "Private Deliverability Network."
The uploaded contacts limit is a fixed total that "does not reset or refresh each month," and duplicates across campaigns count separately. Deleting leads from campaigns frees capacity; deleting them from Lists does not.
Credits plans (lead data and AI)
Instantly Credits is the current name for what used to be SuperSearch or Lead Finder credits. Credits pay for SuperSearch lookups, enrichment, verification, Website Visitors and the AI agents.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual (per month) | Credits per month |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free trial | $0 | n/a | 100 |
| Nano | $9 | $8.10 | 150 |
| Growth Credits | $47 (up to $77) | $37.60 | 1,500 to 2,000 |
| Supersonic | $97 (up to $147) | $87.30 | 5,000 to 7,500 |
| Hyper Credits | From $197 | $177.30 | 10,000 to 200,000 |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | 200,000+ |
A Credits Add-on for Hyper and above costs $425 for 50,000 more credits. Unused credits expire 2 months after purchase on monthly plans and 1 year after purchase on annual plans, so buying a big monthly pack "just in case" is a good way to waste money.
Bundles
| Bundle | Monthly | Annual (per month) | Emails per month | Contacts | Credits per month |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $94 | $85 | 5,000 | 1,000 | 1,500 |
| Scale | $194 | $175 | 100,000 | 25,000 | 5,000 |
| Agency | $555 | $500 | 500,000 | 100,000 | 10,000 |
Scale, labeled "Most popular," adds the AI Reply Agent, replies from Unibox, advanced deliverability and Premium Live Support. Agency adds SISR. Note that Scale lists 100,000 emails per month even though standalone Hypergrowth lists 125,000, a discrepancy Instantly's page does not explain.
CRM and add-ons
The plans overview lists Growth CRM at $47 per month and Hyper CRM at $97, while the CRM help article describes "unlimited seats for a flat fee of $97 per month." Inbox Placement is a separate add-on: $47 for unlimited one-time tests, or $97 to add automated tests.
Website Visitors pricing has moved. Older Instantly pages list plans at $97 and $397, but the current help center bills it in credits, and the product page offers 25 free credits to start. Confirm before you budget.
Done-for-you mailboxes and domains
| Item | Price |
|---|---|
| Domain (DFY or pre-warmed) | $15 per year |
| Pre-warmed Google account | $10 per month |
| DFY Google account | $5 per month |
| AirMail account (Instantly's own SMTP) | $4 per month |
Each DFY domain holds up to 5 accounts and auto-renews yearly while any account on it is active. AirMail inboxes run on Instantly's own servers, support only .com and .org domains and are capped at 20 emails per day.
There is a lock-in: without an active Outbound plan, DFY accounts and warmup pause. Some Trustpilot reviewers also say DFY domains and inboxes cannot be transferred out.
Free trial
The trial lasts 14 days, needs no credit card and includes 250 uploaded contacts, 1,000 emails and 100 credits. Third-party reviews say it allows 2 connected accounts and that un-upgraded trial accounts are deleted at expiry; we could not confirm either on an official page.
What the Growth plan leaves out
Growth is the price most comparison sites quote, but Instantly's own plan comparison shows what it skips:
- No replying from Unibox. Growth users can preview replies but must answer elsewhere.
- No subsequences.
- No Slack or webhooks.
- No team member invites.
- No extra workspaces or Agency View, and no white label.
- No priority support.
A/Z testing, the API and Zapier are on Growth, but for most teams Hypergrowth at $97 is the realistic starting point.
Conflicting numbers and what we use
Several figures disagree, sometimes on Instantly's own pages. Here is how we handle them, as of October 2026:
- Growth price. The pricing page says $47 ($37.60 annual). Instantly's llms.txt and agency blog still say $37. We use $47.
- Hypergrowth emails. The pricing page and help center say 125,000; some third-party reviews say 100,000. We use 125,000.
- Annual discount. Outreach plans save 20%. Bundles and most Credits plans show "Save 10%."
- Pricing page errors. Some bundle sections show "Supersonic Credits $197/mo" and "Hypergrowth Plan $358/mo," which contradict the main tables. We use the Credits section and help center.
If any of these affects your decision, confirm it on Instantly's pricing page or with support before you pay.
What it really costs
Instantly's own agency example combines Hypergrowth, Hyper Credits and Hyper CRM for $97 + $197 + $97 = $391 per month. Third parties also report that fees are non-refundable and subscriptions auto-renew, so read Instantly's terms before you buy.
Feature deep dive
Unlimited accounts and sender rotation
You can connect unlimited email accounts from any provider on every Outreach plan, and campaigns rotate sends across them. More volume means more mailboxes, not more licenses. BounceZero, a vendor-biased source, argues Smartlead gives finer rotation control, so test this if per-inbox control matters to you.
Campaigns, sequences and A/Z testing
Campaigns are multi-step sequences with variants on each step. Instantly calls its split testing A/Z testing because you can run up to 26 variants per step, A through Z.
The sequence builder lays out every step of a multi-step campaign. Image: Instantly.
Auto-optimize switches off weaker variants based on reply, click or open rate. Optimize on replies; opens are too unreliable in cold email.
Subsequences, which trigger follow-up sequences from a lead's status or reply, need Hypergrowth or higher. If you are planning steps from scratch, our guide to cold email sequences covers structure and timing.
Campaign analytics
Each campaign reports sends, clicks, replies and opportunities in one card. In May 2026, Instantly added bounce analytics with bounce reasons, also available through the API.
A campaign card summarizes sent, click rate, replies and opportunities. Image: Instantly.
Unibox
Unibox pulls replies from every connected account into one inbox, with statuses such as interested, meeting booked and meeting completed. A May 2026 update added deeper search.
Unibox filters replies by lead status across all connected accounts. Image: Instantly.
On Growth, you can preview replies but not answer them. Replying needs Hypergrowth, Light Speed or the Scale bundle.
SuperSearch lead finder
SuperSearch is Instantly's built-in B2B database. The pricing page says 450M+ contacts, while the SuperSearch help article now says 610M+, and filter counts differ too (13 on the pricing page, 14 categories in the help center).
SuperSearch, formerly Lead Finder, filters the database before you spend credits. Image: Instantly.
Work emails run through a waterfall of 5+ providers, and company data can come from integrations such as Store Leads, BuiltWith and RocketReach. Here is what each action costs:
| Action | Credits |
|---|---|
| Work email | 1 if Instantly-verified, 2+ from a partner provider, 0 if none found (about 1.5 on average) |
| Enriched profile, jobs, technologies, news or funding | 0.5 per row each |
| Verification | 0.25 per row |
| Engagement score | 1 per row |
| AI actions such as writing an opening line | About 0.5 per row |
Autofill (June 2026) keeps enriching until you hit a verified-lead target, and the Lead Finder Agent (July 2026) refills a campaign when active leads run low. Moving leads from SuperSearch into lists needs Hypergrowth or Light Speed, and Instantly publishes no accuracy data, so verify before you send.
Website visitor identification
The Instantly Pixel resolves site visitors to a person (business email or LinkedIn profile) or a company. Visitors can be filtered by URL or ideal customer profile, pushed into campaigns automatically and posted to Slack.
An identified website visitor, with an alert sent to Slack. Image: Instantly.
Each resolved person costs 1 credit, company-only matches are free, and the focus is US traffic. No match rate is published.
CRM
Instantly's CRM covers email, calls, SMS, tasks and LinkedIn connections, with opportunity stages, goal tracking and unlimited seats. Teams already on HubSpot or Pipedrive will likely sync there instead.
Automations, integrations and API
The workflow builder is included on all Outreach plans, gained IF and Delay nodes in June 2026 and can be built by Copilot from plain language since July. Integrations include HubSpot, Pipedrive, HighLevel, RB2B, Clay, Calendly, Slack, Zapier and Make, plus an Instantly MCP server. Salesforce runs only through OutboundSync, and n8n is not listed.
API V2 starts on Growth. Webhooks for sends, opens, clicks, bounces, replies, unsubscribes and status changes need Hypergrowth or higher.
Agency tools and white label
Extra workspaces require Hypergrowth or higher, and each needs its own subscription. The September 2026 redesign added combined multi-workspace reporting.
White label gives you an agency portal with your logo and login domain, and client access to Campaigns, Unibox, Analytics, CRM and Blocklist, on Hypergrowth and Light Speed. The limitation: one portal per workspace, and a client with Campaigns access sees every campaign in it, so each client needs a separate workspace and subscription.
Deliverability: what Instantly handles and what stays with you
Warmup. Instantly claims a pool of 1M+ real accounts on its warmup page and 4.2M+ in llms.txt. A network of headless browsers opens and scrolls through messages, volume ramps slowly (2 emails on day one, 4 on day two, 6 on day three), and you set open, reply and spam-protection rates. The "30% higher inbox placement" claim comes with no methodology.
The warmup panel tracks warmup emails sent and how many landed in the inbox. Image: Instantly.
Warmup pools are tiered: the Standard Warmup Pool SMTP limit is 100 accounts on Growth, 500 on Hypergrowth and 1,000 on Light Speed, and AirMail inboxes go into a premium pool.
Inbox placement tests. One-time or scheduled tests by region and mailbox, including SpamAssassin and Gmail's filter. Automations can pause a mailbox when placement drops or it gets blocklisted, and monitoring covers 94 blacklists.
Content checks. AI reviews drafts and flags spam triggers before you send.
AI recommendations score a draft and list spam triggers it found. Image: Instantly.
SISR. On Light Speed, SISR assigns dedicated server and IP blocks and swaps out flagged IPs automatically. Email Bison, a competitor, says Growth and Hypergrowth use shared IP pools, which fits SISR being a Light Speed feature.
What stays with you: list quality, separate domains, authentication, sensible volume and clean copy. Some reviewers report healthy warmup scores while campaign mail lands in spam, so do not confuse the two. Run your drafts against our list of spam trigger words and test placement before every large launch.
AI agents: the 2025 and 2026 launches
AI is where Instantly has moved fastest, and almost every agent bills in credits.
Copilot asks about your target audience before it finds leads and drafts copy. Image: Instantly.
- Copilot. A chat interface that finds leads and writes copy to build campaigns.
- AI Reply Agent (July 15, 2025). Answers replies in human-in-the-loop or Autopilot mode, flagging low-confidence replies, for 5 credits per reply.
- AI Sales Agent (March 26, 2026). Takes your website URL, finds matching prospects, enriches them, writes outreach and handles follow-ups for 5 credits per lead.
- AI Inbox Manager. Schedules replies to a lead's first response.
- AI Deliverability Agent (June 17, 2026). Monitors DNS, blocklists, warmup and bounces and applies supported fixes; the price is not stated.
- Lead Finder Agent (July 23, 2026), covered above.
- New agents (September 22, 2026). Partnership, Investment, Recruiting, User Research and Voice. The Voice Agent uses ElevenLabs to call inbound leads within seconds. All need the new interface.
Do the math first: 1,000 leads through the AI Sales Agent uses 5,000 credits, a full Supersonic month. Run every agent in review mode until you trust its output.
How to set up Instantly for cold email
Most deliverability problems trace back to setup shortcuts. Work through these in order.

The 8-step Instantly setup checklist, in the order we recommend.
Step 1: Pick the right plans
If you will reply from Unibox, use subsequences or invite teammates, start on Hypergrowth or the Scale bundle. Add Credits only once you know your monthly lead volume, since unused credits expire.
Step 2: Register separate sending domains
Keep your company domain out of cold outreach. Buy a few lookalike domains that redirect to your main site, inside Instantly at $15 per year or from any registrar.
Step 3: Authenticate SPF, DKIM, DMARC
Configure all three records on every sending domain before connecting accounts. Instantly handles this for DFY and pre-warmed accounts; anything you bring yourself is on you.
Step 4: Connect or buy mailboxes
Connect Google, Microsoft or SMTP accounts, or buy DFY Google accounts or AirMail inboxes. Spread mailboxes across domains and keep per-mailbox volume modest.
Step 5: Add a custom tracking domain
If you track clicks or opens, add a CNAME pointing inst to prox.itrackly.com on each sending domain. DFY and pre-warmed accounts get this automatically.
Step 6: Warm up before sending
Turn on warmup and let the slow ramp build history. Instantly recommends three weeks for AirMail inboxes, a sensible floor for any new mailbox, and warmup should keep running after launch.
Step 7: Build and verify your list
Pull leads from SuperSearch or your own source, verify every address and remove duplicates.
Step 8: Write, test, then launch slowly
Write short, plain-text steps with variants, run a placement test and check the AI spam recommendations. Launch to a small segment, watch bounces and replies for a week, then scale by adding mailboxes.
If you would rather skip all eight steps, book a call with David and Koldify will build and run the program for you.
Where Instantly fits in your stack
Instantly can be your whole stack, but many experienced senders split data, sending and pipeline into separate layers, so a burned domain never touches the CRM or main domain.

A typical layout: a data source feeds Instantly, and interested replies flow into your CRM.
Not sure which layers you need? Book a call with David and we will map it with you.
- Data layer. SuperSearch works, or you can use a dedicated data tool. Nerdy Joe is a certified Apollo.io Managed Services Partner, and our Apollo.io review explains where Apollo's data is strong. You can also try Apollo free.
- Enrichment. Clay or Instantly's own enrichment credits add company details and research for personalization.
- Sending layer. Instantly runs domains, mailboxes, warmup, rotation and sequences.
- Pipeline. Unibox and the Reply Agent sort responses, and HubSpot, Pipedrive or Instantly's CRM tracks deals.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Fast, approachable setup, the most consistent theme in positive reviews.
- Unlimited email accounts and warmup on every Outreach plan.
- Built-in lead database with waterfall email finding.
- A broad AI agent lineup, from reply handling to voice calls.
- Placement tests, blocklist monitoring and a Deliverability Agent.
- API V2 from the cheapest plan, and no per-seat fees.
- 4.8 out of 5 on G2 from 4,159 reviews (seen October 2026).
Cons
- Outreach, Credits, CRM, placement and mailboxes are separate subscriptions that add up.
- Growth lacks Unibox replies, subsequences, webhooks, team invites and workspaces.
- Contact caps on every tier, and a big jump from $97 to $358.
- Credits expire after 2 months on monthly plans.
- DFY mailboxes pause without an Outbound plan.
- No native Salesforce integration and no LinkedIn steps in sequences.
- Trustpilot rating unavailable as of October 2026.
Try Instantly free for 14 days and test Unibox, SuperSearch and Copilot on a small campaign before choosing a tier.
Instantly vs Smartlead
These two are the comparison most buyers make, and both are good. Our full Smartlead review covers the other side in detail.
| Instantly | Smartlead | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | Growth $47/mo: 1,000 contacts, 5,000 emails | Base $39/mo: 2,000 contacts, 6,000 sends |
| Mid tier | Hypergrowth $97/mo: 25,000 contacts, 125,000 emails | Pro $94/mo: 30,000 contacts, 90,000 sends |
| Unlimited contacts | No, capped on every tier | From Unlimited Smart at $174/mo (150,000 sends) |
| Mailboxes | Unlimited, with unlimited warmup | "Unlimited," but a Fair Use Policy cites caps under older plan names |
| API | From Growth | From Pro |
| Client isolation | Separate workspace and subscription per client | $29 white-label workspace per client inside one account |
| Lead data | SuperSearch on Credits | SmartProspect |
Where Instantly wins: ease of use, a cleaner interface according to Valley, the larger AI suite and API access on the cheapest plan. Emelia, which competes with both, finds Instantly cheaper at 125,000 and 500,000 emails.
Where Smartlead wins: higher entry limits, unlimited contacts from $174 and cheap client isolation. Saleshandy calculated that Smartlead stays cheaper than Instantly's Agency Bundle up to about 14 client workspaces.
Discount vendor comparisons in both directions: an Instantly blog post says Smartlead has "no native lead database," which ignores SmartProspect.
Our take: if you are one team running your own outbound, Instantly is the easier start. If you run outbound for many clients, price out Smartlead first.
Instantly vs alternatives
| Tool | Pricing model | Entry price | Mailboxes | Key difference vs Instantly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Instantly | Per workspace, by contacts and emails; add-ons billed separately | Growth $47/mo ($37.60 annual) | Unlimited, with warmup | Easiest setup and broad AI suite |
| Smartlead | By contacts and sends, plus add-ons | Base $39/mo (2,000 contacts, 6,000 sends) | "Unlimited," with Fair Use caps | Unlimited contacts from $174; $29 white-label per client |
| lemlist | Per user | Email $69/mo ($55 annual) | Unlimited senders on Email (50,000 emails/mo) | Native LinkedIn, SMS, WhatsApp and calls on Multichannel ($109) |
| Apollo | Per user, with database | Basic $49/user annual ($59 monthly) | Up to 15 per user, by plan | Data first, sending second |
| Email Bison | One flat volume plan | $599/mo for 500,000 emails | Not capped on the page | Dedicated IPs and isolated infrastructure on the base plan; no lead database |
| PlusVibe | By emails | Personal $37/mo (25,000 emails) | Not stated | Much higher active-lead limits at mid volume |
| Saleshandy | By prospects and emails | Starter $41/mo ($34 annual) | Unlimited | Lead-finder credits included in the plan |
Per-seat tools like lemlist and Apollo cost more as you add people but offer multichannel steps or deeper data. Email Bison trades a high flat fee for isolation, and PlusVibe and Saleshandy compete on cost per email.
Ratings and what users complain about
Here is what we saw on October 15, 2026:
| Platform | Score | Reviews | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| G2 | 4.8 / 5 | 4,159 | Praise for setup speed, flat pricing and warmup |
| Trustpilot | Rating unavailable | 1,174 | Notice cites a breach of Trustpilot's guidelines |
| Capterra | Not cited | n/a | Regional pages showed no usable rating |
On October 15, 2026, Trustpilot showed no TrustScore for Instantly. Its page read "This company's rating is unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines" and said Trustpilot had "removed a number of fake reviews for this company." The star split was 67% five-star and 25% one-star, and earlier 2026 sources reported about 3.8, so check the live page.
The most common complaints:
- Billing and cancellation. Subscriptions do not cancel together, and reviewers describe charges after cancelling and refused refunds.
- Pricing complexity. The 2025 move to a unified credits model confused long-time users.
- Support. An AI chatbot comes first, and reaching a human can be slow.
- Deliverability surprises. Healthy warmup scores while mail lands in spam, and flagged DFY accounts.
- Gating and lock-in. Unibox replies need a higher tier, and DFY domains reportedly cannot be moved out.
Tips to get more from Instantly
- Start on Hypergrowth if you have a team. Growth's missing features cost more in workarounds than the $50 difference.
- Buy Credits annually only if usage is steady. Annual credits last a year; monthly credits vanish after 2 months.
- Clean campaigns, not just Lists. Only deleting leads from campaigns frees uploaded-contact capacity.
- Keep agents in review mode first. Five credits per reply or lead adds up fast.
- Track every subscription. Each Instantly product cancels separately.
Who should hire it out instead
Instantly makes sending easy. It does not pick your market, write your offer or manage domains week after week, and those jobs decide whether a campaign books meetings. If nobody on your team can own them, our guide on how to hire a cold email agency covers the questions worth asking.
Koldify is the agency behind Nerdy Joe. We set up sending infrastructure, write and test campaigns and run them across multiple platforms, so your team spends its time on sales calls. Learn more about our cold email services, or if you would rather not run Instantly yourself, book a call with David.
Final verdict
Instantly is the most complete all-in-one cold email platform in 2026 and the easiest to get running. Unlimited accounts and warmup, a large lead database and an aggressive AI roadmap make it a strong pick for founders, small teams and agencies with a few clients. Nerdy Joe's rating is 4.1 out of 5.
The deductions are real: a thin Growth plan, separate subscriptions that hide the true cost, expiring credits, pricey client isolation and the Trustpilot situation. Start monthly and map out every subscription you will need.
If it fits, start your free Instantly trial, connect a few warmed mailboxes and run one small campaign before you choose a plan.
Sources
- Instantly homepage
- Instantly pricing page
- Instantly pricing.md
- Instantly llms.txt
- Instantly email warmup
- Instantly website visitors
- Instantly blog: Agency pricing
- Instantly blog: API, webhooks and custom integrations
- Instantly blog: Website visitor ROI and cost per lead
- Instantly blog: AI Reply Agent pricing for agencies
- Instantly blog: Smartlead alternatives
- Instantly Help Center: Plans overview
- Instantly Help Center: Email outreach plans comparison
- Instantly Help Center: Uploaded contacts limits
- Instantly Help Center: DFY email setup
- Instantly Help Center: AirMail
- Instantly Help Center: A/Z testing
- Instantly Help Center: Agency white labeling
- Instantly Help Center: SuperSearch
- Instantly Help Center: CRM
- Instantly Help Center: Inbox placement automated tests
- Instantly Help Center: SISR system
- Instantly Help Center: Custom tracking domain
- Instantly Help Center: Integrations
- Instantly changelog
- GetLatka: Instantly
- Starter Story: Instantly breakdown
- G2: Instantly reviews
- Trustpilot: Instantly reviews
- TrulyInbox: Instantly reviews
- lemlist: Instantly review
- Valley: Instantly pricing explained (2026)
- Valley: Smartlead alternatives (2026)
- Saleshandy: Instantly pricing
- Saleshandy: Smartlead vs Instantly
- Emelia: Smartlead vs Instantly
- Email Bison: Email Bison vs Instantly
- BounceZero: Smartlead review 2026
- Smartlead pricing
- Smartlead Fair Use Policy
- lemlist pricing
- Email Bison pricing
- PlusVibe pricing
- Saleshandy pricing
- Apollo Knowledge Base: Email sending limits
Frequently asked questions
Is Instantly free?
No. Instantly has no permanent free plan. It offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card that includes 1,000 emails, 250 uploaded contacts and 100 credits. After that, Outreach plans start at Growth, $47 per month or $37.60 per month billed annually, as of October 2026.
How much does Instantly cost?
As of October 2026, Instantly's Outreach plans are Growth at $47 per month, Hypergrowth at $97 and Light Speed at $358, with 20% off on annual billing. Lead data credits, the CRM, inbox placement tests and done-for-you mailboxes are separate subscriptions, and bundles start at $94 per month. Confirm current prices on Instantly's pricing page before you buy.
Instantly vs Smartlead: which is better?
Both offer unlimited sending accounts and warmup. Instantly is usually seen as easier to use and has a larger AI agent suite and built-in lead database, while Smartlead has higher entry-tier limits, unlimited contacts from $174 per month and $29 white-label workspaces inside one account. Solo senders and small teams often lean Instantly; agencies with many clients often lean Smartlead.
Is Instantly legit and safe to use?
Yes. Instantly is an established, bootstrapped cold email platform founded in 2021, co-founded by Raul Kaevand and Nils Schneider and operated by Foo Monk LLC. It holds 4.8 out of 5 on G2 from 4,159 reviews. On October 15, 2026, Trustpilot showed its rating as unavailable due to a breach of Trustpilot's guidelines, so start monthly and read the billing terms.
Does Instantly really have unlimited email accounts?
Yes. Every Outreach plan includes unlimited connected email accounts and unlimited warmup, from any provider. The limits sit elsewhere: monthly emails, a total uploaded-contacts cap that does not reset, and a Standard Warmup Pool SMTP limit of 100, 500 or 1,000 accounts depending on the plan.
How does Instantly warmup work?
Instantly sends warmup emails between real accounts in its network, which it describes as 1M+ accounts on its warmup page and 4.2M+ elsewhere. It uses headless browsers to open and scroll through emails, ramps volume slowly, randomizes daily sends and lets you set open, reply and spam-protection rates. Warmup is unlimited on every Outreach plan.
What are Instantly credits and SuperSearch?
SuperSearch is Instantly's B2B lead database, listed at 450M+ contacts on the pricing page and 610M+ in the help center. It runs on Instantly Credits, sold separately from $9 per month for 150 credits. A verified work email costs about 1.5 credits on average, and unused credits expire after 2 months on monthly plans or 1 year on annual plans.
Does Instantly have AI agents and white label?
Yes to both. The AI Reply Agent costs 5 credits per reply and the AI Sales Agent costs 5 credits per lead, and newer agents for recruiting, partnerships and voice calls arrived in September 2026. White label is available on Hypergrowth and Light Speed, but each workspace gets one agency portal, so isolating clients means separate workspaces.







